NWPCTN Endorsements

Are you a woman running for public office – anything from local school board to the General Assembly? Do you unequivocally support equality and reproductive freedom? If so, the NWPCTN can help you succeed with an endorsement.


To qualify for the Caucus’ endorsement, candidates must self-identify as women. They must demonstrate support for equal rights, reproductive freedom, and social equity and justice for women.


Our endorsement procedure begins in January with three application due dates: February 9th, May 3rd, and August 23rd at midnight.

To be considered for endorsement, candidates must complete the following questionnaire: NWPCTN Endorsement Questionnaire

Incumbent candidates who have been previously endorsed by the Caucus must reapply for endorsement when they run for reelection. However, if you are running for the same position in which you have been previously endorsed, you are eligible to submit a previously endorsed incumbent (PEI) form: NWPCTN PEI Form

After the application date, the endorsement committee will recommend candidates to NWPCTN general membership, which then votes to endorse them.

NWPCTN endorses in elections for the Tennessee General Assembly. NWPCTN has three local Caucuses that can endorse in local and municipal elections: East Tennessee Women’s Political Caucus, Middle Tennessee Women’s Political Caucus, and West Tennessee Women’s Political Caucus.

  • The Eastern division is comprised of Anderson, Bledsoe, Blount, Bradley, Campbell, Claiborne, Carter, Cocke, Cumberland, Grainger, Greene, Hamblen, Hamilton, Hancock, Hawkins, Jefferson, Johnson, Knox, Loudon, Marion, McMinn, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Polk, Rhea, Roane, Scott, Sevier, Sullivan, Unicoi, Union, and Washington counties.
  • The Middle division is comprised of Bedford, Cannon, Cheatham, Clay, Coffee, Davidson, DeKalb, Dickson, Fentress, Franklin, Giles, Grundy, Hickman, Houston, Humphreys, Jackson, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, Macon, Marshall, Maury, Montgomery, Moore, Overton, Perry, Pickett, Putnam, Robertson, Rutherford, Sequatchie, Smith, Stewart, Sumner, Trousdale, Van Buren, Warren, Wayne, White, Williamson, and Wilson counties.
  • The Western division is comprised of Benton, Carroll, Chester, Crockett, Decatur, Dyer, Fayette, Gibson, Hardeman, Hardin, Haywood, Henderson, Henry, Lake, Lauderdale, Madison, McNairy, Obion, Shelby, Tipton, and Weakley counties

NWPCTN does not endorse in federal or statewide elections. This endorsement process is performed by the National Women’s Political Caucus. If interested, please fill out the NWPC Federal Questionnaire. Upon application to the National Caucus, please email us at info@nwpctn.org. State and Local Caucus input is considered during the National endorsement process, and we would love to advocate on your behalf.

For more information about our endorsement process, please email info@nwpctn.org and be sure to include the position you are running for and the municipality it represents.